Mad Online Gaming
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Downloading tracks

View previous topic :: View next topic  
evil_homer
All-Round-Good-Guy

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:38 pm    Post subject: Downloading tracks Reply with quote

hi, i've been racing on Trackmania for a few months now, the first server i went on was Mad Laps and i must have been doing something right that day Very Happy cos i'm still here!

my question is this, can i download tracks from the Mad Laps server to practice on? in particular noob flinger, can anyone help me out? thanks in advance Twisted Evil
mad
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope Smile

We don't let people download tracks as many have been taken before, renamed and placed on other servers without a mention of where they come from or who made them. Obviously our back catalogue of tracks comes from thousands of hours of hard work so by stealing tracks and branding them as there own, these people cause us some headaches...

sorry
evil_homer
All-Round-Good-Guy

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fair enough, thinking about it i'd be a bit peeved if someone nicked my track Crying or Very sad and made out it was theirs
msquires
Spam King

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

apparently the monaco on rfr is similar to the one i made (like really similar)

i havnt actually seen it myself but i don't think it will be mine cos i passworded it.

you could always build it again urself from memory...u may even invent a new track...always a good thing!
Ste-Unit

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote